Posted by: stacystyle | March 26, 2012

Monday Mantra—Enough With the Aiming!

“Be willing to make decisions. That’s the most important quality in a good leader. Don’t fall victim to what I call the ‘ready-aim-aim-aim-aim’ syndrome. You must be willing to fire.”
T. Boone Pickens

When this oilman-turned alternative energy supporter has something to say I listen. Even if I’m not in full agreement with his views, I can’t help but be mesmerized by this brilliant man whose brain has been studied by the University of Texas at Dallas Center for BrainHealth and spoke at the most recent TED conference in Los Angeles. He always has something to say that you hope you have a pen handy to write down, but this one applies to us all. Make those decisions and have a great week!


Responses

  1. Amen. Nothing good gets done on the fence, I say! Have a great week!

  2. and if you’re going to make a mistake, make it with confidence…
    🙂

    Cheers,
    John

  3. Love T. Boone, I’ll listen to his TED talk tonight!
    Best,
    Liz


Leave a comment

Categories