Posted by: stacystyle | March 24, 2012

Style Archive—Mellow Yellow Kitchen

There are just too many houses in my life not to share so I’m starting a Style Archive. Once a week I’ll share some images from a house that I styled. This first one is a kitchen outside Boston that I shot for Kitchen & Bath Ideas with photographer Michael Partenio.

Let’s see if you notice what’s different in this shot.

We decided that the purple flowers (sweet peas in this case) had much more impact on the shot.

Responses

  1. Great idea, I will look forward to this series! It’s also nice to hear why you chose to position specific pieces! I love the purple flowers….actually I am all about the purple right now!

  2. it is so refreshing to see a not white, not cherry kitchen!!!

    Cheers,
    john

  3. Love the yellow cabinets! What color are the walls – are they lavender?

    Fun to see what a difference the change in flowers made.

  4. That kitchen is a dream for me. So warm and chuck full of charm. The purple in there is so unexpected. Love that combination.


Leave a Reply

Categories

