Posted by: stacystyle | May 5, 2013

#Instagood Friday—The Stars Are Out

Whirlwind week full of people I love and admire. Here are the Instagram moments.

I had my first visit to the offices of Martha Stewart Omnimedia in NYC for Ronda Carman’s book signing of her first (of what I’m sure will be many) book Designers at Home.

01MStewart

Here Ronda visits with Bunny Williams who was having her copy signed.

02bunny

For more photos of the evening there’s an album on my StacyStyle Facebook page.

Some things are timeless. This photo I took at a track meet in Westport, Connecticut, looks so 1970s or even late 1920s to me. Love the retro uniforms.

IMG_3168

Our second book signing was at Rinfret Home in Greenwich to celebrate interior designer Cindy Rinfret’s second book, Greenwich Style—Inspired Family Homes. I styled most of the photos in the book and Michael Partenio photographed it. Here’s Cindy signing, followed by Michel in front of his cover.

06cindy

08michael

Friday brought a talk by interior designer and Million Dollar Decorators television star Mary McDonald at the Near and Far Aid breakfast. She was an inspiration and a riot. I’ve never laughed so hard during a talk about beautiful interiors.

08mary

Saturday I did a little tour of a few of my favorite Litchfield County design stores. I got my fashion fix at B. Johnstone in Kent, picked up some jewelry at the Satya trunk show at J. Seitz in New Preston, and got to see the new Privet House store in New Preston (a full post on that later).

Menswear at B. Johnstone

Menswear at B. Johnstone

In the homes section of J. Seitz

In the homes section of J. Seitz

Leave a Reply

Categories

