Posted by: stacystyle | March 27, 2013

Off to Bed!

Oh I loathe styling beds. Sometimes they’re the size of Sherman tanks, other times there’s not enough steam in the world to iron out the imperfections.

Last week on the New England Home blog I collected some of my favorites and let out a few secrets too. For the full post click here.

Design by Claire Maestroni. Photo by Bjorn Wallander. Styled by StacyStyle.

Design by Claire Maestroni. Photo by Bjorn Wallander. Styled by StacyStyle.

Responses

  1. I really like your selection of the photographs of the bedrooms and I agree with you: it’s really difficult to make good pictures of beds, but you did it.

  2. Stacy, I’m right there with you on styling beds! I shudder to remember a Trad shot where I just could NOT get the wrinkles out of a new bedcover. And don’t get me started on pillows. Usually I just pray we can do the typical tight shot, where you see mostly the bedside table!


Leave a Reply

Categories

