Posted by: stacystyle | November 27, 2011

5 Best Things—Pumpkins, Parties, Thanksgiving

Here are the 5 Best Things over the past few weeks. A little pumpkin, a little Thanksgiving, a few parties.

1. I have an amazingly talented sister named Whitney (if only I had an ounce of her creativity!). I love these pumpkins she painted.

















2. A few weeks ago I helped host New England Home’s Design Hall of Fame at the State Room in Boston. It was my honor to introduce the new inductees into the Hall of Fame. Here, I’m visiting with interior designer Rachel Reider, stylist Karin Lidbeck Brent, and interiors and fabric designer Mally Skok.

















3. At a New England Home event with Mitchell Gold in Greenwich I found myself surrounded by some of the most talented bloggers and business women I know: Carolyn and Cynthia James of Diane James Home and The Buzz blog and interior designer Lisa Ehrlich who also authors the Hampton Toes blog.

















4. A Charlie’s Angels reunion? No, just me with M.K. Wong and Kris Kennedy at the Boldfacers party last week. M.K. is the new creative director of the Isabelle Stewart Gardner Museum store and Kris is the new editorial director of Wayfair. They are amazing new additions to the Boston scene.


















5. I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I am so thankful to have spent it with with so many people I love. Here’s a snippet of our Thanksgiving table, complete with a little Dunes and Duchess candelabra.

Responses

  1. Stacy, it sure looks like you’ve had a busy and fun filled month. Love the painted pumpkins!!!! All said and done, hasn’t it felt good to slow down a little these past few days?

    Now it’s upwards and onwards to the Holiday Season.

    Cheers,
    John

  2. The pumpkins are fantastic! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

  3. Love your new banner picture. Too wonderful.

    • Thanks, Sarah! I hope you are well. It’s been too long since I saw you last!

  4. love the Charlie’s Angel photo!

    • Thanks so much, Susan!

  5. Sounds like you’ve been busy working/having fun. Love the Charlie’s Angels picture. I hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving.

    Debra,

  6. Stacy,
    Thanks so much for including our little get together in your round up! That banner photo of you is AMAZING! Honestly, you always look stunning…you must wake up looking that way! How wonderful that you and your sister are so creative…I’m impressed. The orange candlelabra is gorgeous and it reminds me of my Dunes and Duchess lamp on my desk. I hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful and thanks for being such a great blogging pal!

    • You are outrageously kind. Thank you so much! xo

  7. A belated thanks for the mention – we can hardly believe that seeing us was one of your 5 best things! Hope you had a wonderful holiday and are prepping for Xmas…
    xxoo

    • Every week I see you it’s one of my favorite things!


Leave a Reply

Categories

