Posted by: stacystyle | February 24, 2010

Best Entryway Ever

This is really the saddest story. I scouted this gorgeous, historic North Shore home a few years ago and was just weeks away from shooting it for New England Home when it burned to the ground. This room, the internal, double height entry hall, is still one of my favorite rooms ever. Interior designer Sheldon Tager’s masterful use of the large print wallpaper and the sophisticated tailoring of the table skirt are perfection. I’m so glad I at least got to walk through the house once.

Responses

  1. Oh my goodness! The way you said it… “burned to the ground.” So dramatic. So blunt! My heart stopped! How sad… it is truly, truly beautiful.

  2. Wow. How horrible to hear that any home burns to the ground let alone one so beautiful. Must have been heart-breaking.

  3. Did they rebuild?

    • The family did not rebuild. I will check to see what has become of the property.

  4. It breaks my heart when a beautifully constructed home is lost. Beautiful foyer.

  5. […] on Stacy Style. Sadly, this beautiful room has burned to the ground! var addthis_language = […]

  6. I just found your site and it is really great.

    • Thank you so much! I love looking through the wonderful objects on your site! Absolutely beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

