Posted by: stacystyle | February 2, 2010

Pillows from Kenleigh Larock of The Drawing Room

I had a chance the other day to make it to one of my favorite Connecticut stores to do some propping for a New England Home photo shoot. The Drawing Room, owned by Kenleigh and Michael Larock in Cos Cob, is one of the most adorable and colorful places you could visit on a gloomy winter’s day. Not only are these two young, stylish, and immensely talented, but they also run an incredibly yummy tea room in part of the store. After grabbing pillows and props, I typically get an egg salad or cucumber sandwich with an organic café mocha to take with me (confession: I love eating in the car).

On my visit I saw a pile of gorgeous fabrics stitched into pillows, which Kenleigh informed me was her new line of custom pillows. Kenleigh, who besides being a fabulous interior designer is also an amazing faux painter, told me she designed all the patterns and chose all the colors. We’re talking her exclusive line here! Here are some snapshots. The Drawing Room is at 5 Suburban Avenue just off the Post Road in Cos Cob, Connecticut. You can also visit them at http://thedrawingroom.cc.

You can see some pillows from the store that I used in my photo shoot in the April issue of New England Home’s Connecticut edition (www.nehomemag.com).

Here are some snapshots of the store and the cafe. I shot the cafe for Country Home and it appeared in the magazine three or four years ago.

Responses

  1. Stacy, it’s one of my favorite places to visit as well. You just reminded me that I haven’t been there in a while, even though it’s in my own town. I need some new accent pillows. 🙂

  2. Stacy! This store looks just lovely and to had a bit of tea and treat after shopping? Well that sounds like the perfect “At home” type of store. The pillow fabrics are pretty perfect too! Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

