Posted by: stacystyle | September 21, 2011

5 Best Things—Brimfield, Hudson, RR Interiors, Truro

It’s the time of the year when I travel, shoot and scout like crazy. Literally, every day is a new place and experience—I love it! Here is just a smattering of amazing things I saw last week.

One of my favorite designers, Rachel Reider, has just opened a new office on Albany Street in Boston. I had a chance to visit her there last week to see the new digs and to drool over her groovy Osbourne and Little wall covering a funky objects in the entryway to her new pad.

I had a great photo shoot with Michael Partenio in Greenwich and loved this behind-the-scenes shot of him with David McCaughan trying to get just the right shot. Look for the full story in the New England Home Connecticut issue hitting newsstands the first week of October. One shot from that day made the cover.

Brimfield!!! Brimfield is a thrice annual event that I typically loathe, but came to love because Cindy Bogart of The Daily Basics and Gretchen Aubuchon of Gretchen Aubuchon Design brought some of my favorite people together on the antiques fields. These two amazing women put on an incredible week of events with sponsors such as Benjamin Moore, Traditional Home, Company C and New England Home. Here are some outtakes.

Doris Athenios of Traditional Home, Stacey Bewkes of Quintessence, Michael Diver of Traditional Home, Jill Waage of Better Homes & Gardens and me

Me with Laura Moss, Michael Lee and Yvonne Blacker

Jill Waage, Laura Moss and me with event organizers Gretchen Aubuchon and Cindy Bogart

With Company C founders Chris and Walter Chapin

After Brimfield I swept through the new location of Hudson in Boston’s South End. Catch a longer post about Hudson on tomorrow’s New England Home Blog where I get to gush a little longer about owner Jill Goldberg’s amazing eye and flair.

But what is life and creativity without the influence of nature? I happily had a few moments to recharge while scouting a house near Truro on Cape Cod designed by the incredibly talented team at Hutker Architects. Ahhhhh. As I stress about the well-underway week, I can think back to the flat waves and ocean breeze. I can’t wait to go back to shoot there.


Responses

  1. What a week! You are surly correct, the Fall whirlwind is upon us! Sally and I have to remember to add Brimfield to our calendar next year. (And rent a Uhaul van…) Mr. Hutker is one of my favorite architects. Can’t wait to see what creative genius he”s unleashed this time.

    Cheers,
    John

  2. You are the busiest person I know Stacy! Looks like you’re having fun though have you been able to get over to your cabin this year?

    Were your ears burning last week we were talking about you at Manhattan East but all good!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,684 other followers

