Posted by: stacystyle | January 14, 2011

The Sale of the Decade Starts This Weekend!

In my eight years as an interiors stylist for magazines the single most important source for amazing props—and pieces for my own home—has been Red Chair Antiques in Peterborough, New Hampshire. Owner Jocie Sinauer is now embarking on a new adventure, closing her Peterborough location at the end of January and moving her eponymous store to Hudson, New York.
If you are crazy about hotel silver, ironstone, blue and white, French linens, antique furniture, buttons, Swedish furniture, grain sacks, linen sheets, silver serving pieces, Belgian pottery, French anything—head there this weekend while there’s still great stuff to be had!

Jocie’s home, store, and work has been featured in Country Home, Better Homes & Gardens, Flea Market style, Design New England, and on HGTV. Besides the casual collectors who browse her wares you’ll often find stylist and author Matthew Mead culling the shop as well as stylists from Martha Stewart and Ralph Lauren. She simply has the best stuff at amazingly affordable prices.

I can’t tell you how much I will miss this important resource in New Hampshire. I may just have to move with her!

Responses

  1. I adore Jocie and remember her first shop in Peterborough, a tiny spot, once I walked in I knew I was in love! My homes continue to have pieces throughout, wonderful finds, unique great eye, a true natural with effortless charm. I look forward to her embarking on a new journey and feel so blessed to have such a dear talented friend!

  2. To late I bought everything yesterday! You just wouldn’t believe how many pieces of furniture I have in my home from Red Chair, I just love her shop. I’ll miss having Jocie so close by but wish her nothing but the best on her new adventure. Our loss is Hudson’s gain!

  3. Thanks for the tip! Sounds like when Sally and drive to upstate New York to visit my Mom we will now have to include a southern loop.

  4. Welcome to the neighborhood! It looks like Jocie has wonderful wares. Her shop will be a terrific addition the Hudson antiques scene. Where is the new shop location? We are down on the 300 block of Warren St.
    Look forward to meeting her!

  5. I never got up to the store in Peterborough, but I will definitely have to take a trip out to Hudson to explore. Sounds wonderful!

  6. I’m actually excited to hear she’s moving closer! I adore Hudson and am happy to hear that I’ll have one more reason to return!

    ~ Elizabeth

  7. [...] antique store will be closing its New Hampshire location and moving to Hudson, New York.  Go to Stacy’s blog to see some of the treasures you can find. Posted on January 16, 2011 by admin This entry was [...]

  8. What an amazing store….I wish she would open one down here! Thanks for stopping by my blog….I am glad to find yours, and all of your great stylist secrets and inspiration.

  9. hi Stacy!
    Jocie’s and Dave will be sorely missed in the community. They both brought such a wonderful energy. I will greatly miss stopping in for my weekly inspiration and visiting with Jocie and Nan.
    That being said I am SO excited for them and their move…. it’s a move similar to our move to NH three years ago- wanting an adventure and not knowing a soul there. I wish them nothing but the best!

    Hope you are staying warm on your side of the mountiain!
    joan

  10. The shop looks amazing! I am wishing them luck with the move. OH! How I would love to visit their store!
    Have a pretty day!
    Kristin

  11. I need your tips on places in the Westchester area! I’m always looking to add new and interesting sources to my list! Looking forward to seeing you next weekend at the show!

    • Let’s just plan a day to go out and look for them together! I’m thrilled I’ll be seeing you at the show. Pier 94, Booth 41059—next to Diane James! We have so many new things that my head is swimming! xxoosk

  12. booking a flight, you can count me in the crowd of stylists shopping here, great post missy! have fun!

  13. Oh how I wish I lived close enough to visit this wonderful store!

    Kat :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 16,205 other followers

