Posted by: stacystyle | December 29, 2010

My Best Bedrooms & Bathrooms of 2010

Continuing in the Best of 2010 mode, here are my favorite bedrooms and bathrooms that I styled that appeared in magazines in 2010.

These first three are all from a phenomenal traditional home in Connecticut. That bathroom looks like something from a movie to me!

Design Karen Kaali-Nagy. Photo Michael Partenio. New England Home

Design Karen Kaali-Nagy. Photo Michael Partenio. New England Home

Photo Michael Partenio. New England Home

Yes! This is a kid’s room! One very lucky kid.

Design Eileen Marcuvitz Plum Interior Design. Photo Robert Benson. New England Home

Interior designer Rachel Reider’s home’s kitchen and living room appeared in my previous favorites posts. Now you get to see her bedroom! Chocolate walls, great art, a ceiling hung drum shade with big impact and simple bedding make the most of a very small space.

Design Rachel Reider. Photo Michael Partenio. Better Homes & Gardens

This is the guest room from another of my favorite spaces this year by artist Daniel Thibeault. His daughter Sarah’s dog loves it too.

Design Daniel Thibeault. Photo Laura Moss. Country Living

Interior designer Cindy Rinfret (who also designed Tommy Hilfiger’s home in New York that appeared in Harper’s Bazaar last summer) created the amazing “hers” master bath.

Design Cindy Rinfret. Photo Michael Partenio. New England Home Connecticut


Responses

  1. OMG – that was easy – 2nd shot gets my vote!! All I had to do was see the name Kaali-Nagy and I knew good things were coming!! What a gorgeous space – can you imagine having a fireplace in your bath?!

  2. If I hire Michael Partenio can I get my photos on your blog?

  3. What a lovely selection of images! I love the french influence and clean elegance!

  4. Loving these!


Leave a comment

Categories