Posted by: stacystyle | December 27, 2010

My Favorite Kitchens of 2010

Kitchens are one of my favorite rooms to style, and I was lucky enough to have three magazine covers in 2010 featuring kitchens I styled. Here’s a sample of some of my favorites. Let me know which are yours!

This kitchen appeared on the cover of Beautiful Kitchens.

This kitchen appeared on the cover of Remodel magazine.

I’m crazy about the Company C rug. I think it made the whole space. The addition of purple was an on-site decision. From the scouting shots we’d received from the magazine we originally thought the cabinets were a much brighter yellow.

This kitchen appeared in Country Living. I love how layered it looks.

This kitchen appeared on the cover of Beautiful Kitchens last spring. Copper is a good way of warming up any kitchen space.

This kitchen recently appeared in Better Homes & Gardens. It’s so nice to pair dark, contemporary cabinets with bright accessories. I have to say the Company C rug totally rocks the space.

Responses

  1. I love Danny’s kitchen with all its layers and that last kitchen is wonderful. I waffle between elegant clutter and clean simplicity.

  2. My favorite is the small picture from the cover of Beautiful Kitchens with the meat market sign…….Thanks for dropping by my blog…..when I saw that silver ice bucket for $20 I thought it was the wrong price!!!
    Happy Holidays

  3. They’re all beautifully styled of course but like Sherry, I think my favorite of the group is the small shot from Beautiful Kitchens – so country chic – reminds of one of my favorite movies – Baby Boom. I must admit that my VERY favorite is still your header!!

  4. The first one (the cover of Beautiful Kitchens) is my winner!

  5. Stacy, how could I see more of the first kitchen that was the cover shot of Beautiful Kitchens? I would like to see more of this cabinet finish…its unique, altogether shabby yet elegant in one.

  6. This is perfect timing. Our kitchen renovation is starting next week and I’m still trying to decide on wall/ceiling color. Great inspiration! Any guidance would be greatly appreciated!

    • Suzy, I’ll have more kitchens up soon!

  7. All of the kitchens are absolutely beautiful!!! I do love the first kitchen – typifies my style.

  8. I love the first kitchen featured in Beautiful Kitchens. I had seen it in the store but didn’t pick up the issue and I can’t seem to find it online or anywhere. Any ideas on where I can get the magazine. I want that ktichen!!

    • Have you checked Barnes & Noble, Borders, Home Depot?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,684 other followers

