Posted by: stacystyle | October 2, 2010

Some kitchens just feel good

This is one of them. It’s not particularly my style, but the space has so many comforting elements that I love. The stone floors, the mix of new and old, copper, tile, a cozy breakfast area all make for such a welcoming space.

It’s one I was lucky enough to style and photograph with Laura Moss. It appeared in the Better Homes & Gardens magazine Remodel last spring. Here it is in case you missed it. I would love to know what YOU love about the space!






Responses

  1. I’m with you – not my style, but it oozes a cosy atmosphere.

  2. Comfort is a good word here. And I’m a fool for banquettes. A little busy for me, but still, there’s something very welcoming and warm about it.

  3. Not my style either, but it is a beautiful sophisticated space.

  4. I love the warm colors and its very inviting! A lot of kitchens these days are so stainless steel and cold! I’m Italian – I love to cook! And I want to love the room I’m spending a lot of time in!

    • This one certainly does have that time-worn element to it, but with all the modern conveniences. It feels more like a room than just a kitchen.

  5. I love that stove and her use of copper. I always adore a banquet….I don’t have one, but love them in every home I see them in!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 16,207 other followers

