Posted by: stacystyle | September 28, 2010

The Perfect Office/Laundry Room

In case you missed it in the September 2010 issue of Better Homes & Gardens here’s an awesome office/laundry room I styled.


Besides the fabulous Company C rug, IKEA chair, and warm colors this office holds all sorts of surprises. Functional, easy storage and a hidden washer and dryer keep the space looking neat and clean so this work-from-home mom isn’t distracted by clutter or the laundry.


If you have any space-saving ideas—or your house should be in a magazine—let me know!

Responses

  1. I love that the space plays so many roles, yet looks organized and clutter free! Love your styling…it is fabulous!

    • Thanks so much! It was a fun space to style!

  2. It was so very cool to see your styling in a magazine that is sitting on our coffee table. And to think, I knew you back when.

    • Aww. Aren’t you sweet!

  3. That’s a great idea for a multi-functional room Stacy. Since we’re getting ready to renovate our upstairs in the spring this has given me a few ideas…THANKS!

  4. What a dream laundry space! The styling looks amazing. That desk space, those book shelves and that perfect lone leaf (I forget the name of them but I love their broad waxy, dark green texture)

    Perfect…although that NE Home cover was to DIE for!

    • Laundry is actually one of my favorite things as is working on the computer (checking Twitter). So the two of them combined would be heaven!

  5. Stacy, lovely styling and such a beautiful space. I literally cannot imagine my own laundry room being so organized!

    • I know, I know! My own laundry room in my little 1905 Cape shares space with a guest bath!

  6. Stacy,
    I tore this out of BH&G for my renovation file – one of the things we’ll be redoing is the laundry room!!!! I loved how those cabinets closed off the washer/dryer.

    Of course, now I know why I was so drawn to it – your styling! Well done!!!

    Elizabeth
    ps: Thanks for the tip on the Blantyre — we’ve talked about that as well!

    • I love that you tore out these pages! Totally made my day!

  7. I would love to have a space like this! Great inspiration. Beautiful styling also….

    • Thanks, Sherry! I was just on designindulgence and your blog is great! Wonderful knowing you and thanks for your comment!

  8. What was the size of this room?

    • Hi Linda,
      It was a long time ago that I did that one, but I remember it was really tight. It had to have been about 6 x 8 or so. Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 16,205 other followers

