Posted by: stacystyle | March 9, 2010

One of my favorite buildings ever!

Barns as architecture have always fascinated me, but I have to say I was completely blown away the first time I saw the barns at Shelburne Farms in Vermont. The Farm Barn, pictured here is still one of my favorite buildings in the United States. I was working in Burlington last month and simply had to drive out of my way to see it again. Totally worth it. Standing in a field looking at that barn is like being in the presence of greatness.

Responses

  1. I love architecture, travel, barns, old industrial and farm buildings, california, art, my husband and life itself. Looks like a fun blog, I think I will follow awhile.

    • Thanks for the follow! I tried your etsy link and it didn’t work. Please let me know what it is so I can check it out!

  2. New England is home to such wonderful, beautiful historic architecture isn’t it? Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 16,205 other followers

